HOME ABOUT US TYPES OF HONEY FAQs PHOTO ALBUM
 
PRODUCTS BEESWAX/BEE POLLEN CANDLES COMMENTS
 
LOCATIONS TO BUY OUR HONEY EVENTS BEES FOR SALE      
 
 
 

BEES FOR SALE 2017

About our bees

We raise our queens from artificially inseminated Carniolan breeder queens purchased from Sue Cobey (New World Carniolan) and Joe Latshaw (Latshaw Apiaries).

Queen Bees for sale.
       1 ~ 19      $28/each
       20+          $23/each
   Call for availability.

Package Bees each include approximately three pounds of bees in a wood and screen cage, a can of sugar syrup, and a new queen.

Nucs (short for "nucleus") each include five frames with drawn comb, food stores, bees, brood in all stages, and a fresh, laying queen in a convenient transport box.


DEPOSITS

Package Bees require a $25/each nonrefundable deposit for booking.
Nucs require a $35/each nonrefundable deposit for booking.


AVAILABILTY

Booking dates may be slightly altered due to the effects of spring weather; wet, cold, hot, dry, etc. Customers will be notified of any changes.

Overwintered Nucs, $155.00 each
Wednesday, March 15    SOLD OUT
Wednesday, March 22    SOLD OUT
Saturday, March 25    SOLD OUT
Wednesday, March 29    SOLD OUT

Spring Nucs $145.00 each
Thursday, April 13    SOLD OUT
Saturday, April 15    SOLD OUT
Saturday, April 22
Saturday, April 29

Package Bees $99.00 each
Thursday, April 6    SOLD OUT
Saturday, April 8
Friday, April 14    SOLD OUT
Friday, April 28    SOLD OUT
Saturday, May 6


Orders by phone only.
   Please Call (706)782-6722

Package Bees and Nucs available for pickup only.
    No shipping or delivery of Package Bees or Nucs.

All bees purchased from Blue Ridge Honey Co. are no longer our responsibility and are no longer warrantied by us after they have left our premises.













 
 
 

© 2007, Blue Ridge Honey Company
BobBinnie@blueridgehoneycompany.com
Bob Binnie, P.O. Box 15, Lakemont, GA 30552